| | | |

Indian Cricket Team World Cup Schedule 2023

Indian Cricket Team World Cup Schedule 2023, and India’s quest for an ICC trophy has spanned almost a decade, leaving them with a series of near misses. The Men in Blue are gearing up to host the ODI World Cup later this year and carry the weight of being the favorites, especially considering the historical trend that the host nation has won the last three World Cups.

The decision to appoint Rohit Sharma as the permanent captain was strategic, with the upcoming tournament in mind. Expectations are sky-high, and anything less than an outright victory would be considered a disappointment. A repeat of their triumphant 2011 World Cup campaign on home soil could mark an era-defining moment for this Indian team, commemorating 40 years since their first World Cup win in 1983.

The coming months will be crucial as the Indian team shapes up for the tournament, but concerns loom over the fitness of several key players. With their best players available, the team remains confident in their ability to defeat any opposition on any given day. Jasprit Bumrah has not been fully fit up to now. He is a major bowler for India going into the World Cup.

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will kick off with defending champions England facing New Zealand in Ahmedabad on October 5.

Indian Cricket Team World Cup Schedule 2023, and India, the host nation, will commence their campaign against Australia on October 8 in Chennai. The highly anticipated India vs Pakistan clash will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on October 15.

India will look to prolong the winning streak against Pakistan in the ODI World Cup. Indian teams usually play better cricket than Pakistan in a World Cup game. India also has an edge due to the home conditions and the crowd will also be backing them in their home yard. It will be tough for green shirts to win against India in India.

Apart from Chennai and Ahmedabad, India’s group matches will be held at seven other venues – Delhi, Pune, Dharamsala, Lucknow, Mumbai, Kolkata, and Bengaluru.

Similar Posts